What's On

March
137

More info...

Sat 25 March - Sun 26 March

New lambs on the farm and massed spring bulbs in Kentwell's gardens • Family Welly Walks • Lunches and Teas

April
6

More info...

Sat 1 April - Sun 2 April
Mon 3 April - Sun 9 April
Mon 10 April - Thu 13 April
Sat 22 April - Sun 23 April

House, Gardens and Rare Breed Farm open from April until late September. Please check our calendar for dates and opening times during September.

More info...

Tue 18 April - Thu 20 April
Mon 24 April - Thu 27 April

Click here to BOOK TICKETS NOW!


The Gardens and Farm are open to view. On these days, the House will not be open.

On Saturdays, Sundays and during school holidays, open from 11am to 4pm.
On other weekdays, open from 12noon to 4pm.

Light lunches, tea and cake will be available from our Tea Room.

7

More info...

Fri 14 April - Mon 17 April

Plenty of indoor Easter-themed activities, so the event goes on whatever the weather!

More info...

Sat 29 April - Mon 1 May

Tudor May Day Event

Sat 29 April to Mon 1 May

Celebrate May Day at our liveliest event of the year. Music, dancing, plays and processions with over 100 of our costumed 'Tudors' and activities for the whole family to join in with. House, Gardens and Farm also open.

May
6

More info...

Tue 2 May - Thu 4 May
Mon 8 May - Thu 11 May
Mon 15 May - Thu 18 May
Mon 22 May - Thu 25 May

Click here to BOOK TICKETS NOW!


The Gardens and Farm are open to view. On these days, the House will not be open.

On Saturdays, Sundays and during school holidays, open from 11am to 4pm.
On other weekdays, open from 12noon to 4pm.

Light lunches, tea and cake will be available from our Tea Room.

More info...

Sat 6 May - Sun 7 May
Sat 13 May - Sun 14 May
Sun 21 May

House, Gardens and Rare Breed Farm open from April until late September. Please check our calendar for dates and opening times during September.

12

More info...

Sat 27 May - Mon 29 May

Come and enjoy all of our time-periods at one event!

Visit over six centuries in the space of a single day.

June
7

More info...

Sat 3 June - Sun 4 June

Wool Weekend - Sat 3 and Sun 4 June

Celebrate wool: shearing Kentwell's sheep and working with wool. Kentwell spun wool and fleece for sale.

More info...

Sat 24 June - Sun 25 June

The UK's largest Tudor Re-Creation. Join 250 Tudors in their everyday life on the Manor.

6

More info...

Mon 5 June - Thu 8 June
Mon 12 June - Thu 15 June
Mon 19 June - Thu 22 June

Click here to BOOK TICKETS NOW!


The Gardens and Farm are open to view. On these days, the House will not be open.

On Saturdays, Sundays and during school holidays, open from 11am to 4pm.
On other weekdays, open from 12noon to 4pm.

Light lunches, tea and cake will be available from our Tea Room.

More info...

Sat 10 June - Sun 11 June
Sun 18 June

House, Gardens and Rare Breed Farm open from April until late September. Please check our calendar for dates and opening times during September.

14

More info...

Fri 9 June

Classic films and entertainment in the great outdoors!

137

More info...

Thu 29 June

Click here to BOOK TICKETS NOW!


Kentwell is the originator of historical live educational events in the UK. Since we started, nearly 40 years ago, we've had over half a million schoolchildren pass through our gates.

Our Home Educators Event is especially for those families who have chosen to educate their children outside of mainstream schools.

July
7

More info...

Sat 1 July - Sun 2 July

The UK's largest Tudor Re-Creation. Join 250 Tudors in their everyday life on the Manor.

6

More info...

Wed 5 July - Thu 6 July
Mon 10 July - Thu 13 July
Mon 17 July - Thu 20 July

Click here to BOOK TICKETS NOW!


The Gardens and Farm are open to view. On these days, the House will not be open.

On Saturdays, Sundays and during school holidays, open from 11am to 4pm.
On other weekdays, open from 12noon to 4pm.

Light lunches, tea and cake will be available from our Tea Room.

More info...

Sun 9 July
Sat 15 July - Sun 16 July
Mon 24 July - Fri 28 July
Sat 29 July - Fri 4 August

House, Gardens and Rare Breed Farm open from April until late September. Please check our calendar for dates and opening times during September.

14

More info...

Sat 15 July

Classic films and entertainment in the great outdoors!

More info...

Fri 28 July

Fri 28 July at 7.30pm

One of our 'Picnic and Opera' evenings - enjoy your picnic in Kentwell's beautiful grounds and a walk around the tranquil gardens before joining the audience for an evening of Opera.

Book in advance

All tickets enjoy a considerable discount when booked in advance. You can either book online by clicking the 'book tickets' button below or by telephone on 01787 310207.

Opera Brava's The Marriage of Figaro

Opera Brava are Britain's leading outdoor touring Opera Company.

More info...

Sat 29 July

Sat 29 July at 7.30pm

One of our 'Picnic and Opera' evenings - enjoy your picnic in Kentwell's beautiful grounds and a walk around the tranquil gardens before joining the audience for an evening of Opera.

Book in advance

All tickets enjoy a considerable discount when booked in advance. You can either book online by clicking the 'book tickets' button below or by telephone on 01787 310207.

Opera Brava's La Bohème

Opera Brava are Britain's leading outdoor touring Opera Company.

12

More info...

Sat 22 July - Sun 23 July

Sat 22 & Sun 23 July

11am to 5pm


Click here to BOOK TICKETS NOW!


A weekend of magic and mystery in all its guises and surprises, presented in true Kentwell style. Come and be enchanted!

House, Gardens, Farm and Tearoom also open.

Weather

Please do not think that Kentwell is just a fair weather visit - we carry on whatever the weather. There will be indoor activities and some of our outdoor activities can be moved inside if the weather fails us.

August
14

More info...

Fri 4 August

Classic films and entertainment in the great outdoors!

12

More info...

Sat 5 August - Sun 6 August

Click here to BOOK TICKETS NOW!


The Hall at War focuses upon domestic country house life in 1917, at the start of the second year of the Great War. This is a small event with thirty of our volunteers taking part.

6

More info...

Mon 7 August - Fri 11 August
Sun 13 August - Fri 18 August
Sun 20 August
Tue 29 August - Fri 1 September

House, Gardens and Rare Breed Farm open from April until late September. Please check our calendar for dates and opening times during September.

7

More info...

Mon 21 August - Mon 28 August

Tudor High Summer takes the manor back to Tudor times with some 200+ costumed Tudors, plus House, Gardens and Farm open. Our most hands-on re-creation this year. Don't just 'visit' - join in with the event!

September
6

More info...

Sun 3 September
Sun 10 September
Sun 17 September

House, Gardens and Rare Breed Farm open from April until late September. Please check our calendar for dates and opening times during September.

More info...

Mon 4 September - Thu 7 September
Mon 11 September - Thu 14 September
Mon 18 September - Thu 21 September

Click here to BOOK TICKETS NOW!


The Gardens and Farm are open to view. On these days, the House will not be open.

On Saturdays, Sundays and during school holidays, open from 11am to 4pm.
On other weekdays, open from 12noon to 4pm.

Light lunches, tea and cake will be available from our Tea Room.

14

More info...

Fri 15 September

Classic films and entertainment in the great outdoors!

7

More info...

Sat 23 September - Sun 24 September

Some 100 Tudors spread throughout the Manor from Gentry & retainers (cooks, bakers etc) to craftsmen & labourers. Some visitors' favourite Re-Creation. House, Gardens and Farm also open

October
11

More info...

Wed 4 October - Sat 4 November

The Site for a Fright.
Do you dare?
Award winning scare attraction, biggest in East Anglia!

more info...

137

More info...

Sat 21 October - Sun 29 October

Sat 21 October to Sun 29 October
Morning and Afternoon Sessions daily

Bring your little terrors to Kentwell Hall for Halloween fun!

TICKETS WILL BE ON SALE IN LATE SEPTEMBER

Halloweenies - Kentwell’s School of Sorcery & Magic

This October Half-Term, join us at Kentwell Hall, for our most fun haunting children’s event of the year.

December
10

More info...

Fri 8 December - Sun 10 December
Fri 15 December - Sun 17 December

A whole day of activities for the whole family! A Victorian Christmas. See house set up as of the year 1869. Meet the Bence family, their friends and staff. See Mr Dickens play 'A Christmas Carol', narrated by Mr Dickens himself and accompanied by authentic Victorian Illusions. Enjoy a visit to the Music Hall presenting Magic & Music. Children can write a letter to, and later visit Father Christmas in his Cottage. Make period decorations. Attend the Tavern or recover in the Tea Room.

Anglian Business Green 100

All images and text © Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, Suffolk CO10 9BA