Hall & Gardens

Visit the Hall, Extensive Gardens & Rare Breeds Farm on selected days throughout the year.

Special Events

Step back in time at our famous Historical Re-Creations of everyday life from Medieval to WWII.

Weddings & Hire

Kentwell provides the perfect venue for weddings, events, corporate days or filming.

Holiday Lets

Kentwell offers a number of opportunities for visitors to stay on the Kentwell estate.

Kentwell - a romantic, moated, mellow red brick Tudor mansion in a tranquil parkland setting.

A 40 year restoration project with an unrivalled ability to captivate the visitor

In 1970 Kentwell stood neglected. No-one was prepared to take it on - except Patrick Phillips. He fell for this wonderful House in its magical setting and was not deterred by its condition. Ever since then he has, with his wife and family, sought to bring Kentwell back to life.

Kentwell pioneered Tudor domestic Living History events in the UK, and over 30 years later, Kentwell's events are as magical as ever.

What's On

6

Gardens & Farm only - April

Mon 24 April - Thu 27 April
7

Tudor May Day Celebrations

Sat 29 April - Mon 1 May
6

Gardens & Farm only - May

Tue 2 May - Thu 4 May
Mon 8 May - Thu 11 May
Mon 15 May - Thu 18 May
Mon 22 May - Thu 25 May
Tue 30 May - Thu 1 June
6

House, Gardens & Farm - May

Sat 6 May - Sun 7 May
Sat 13 May - Sun 14 May
Sun 21 May
14
12

Kentwell Through the Ages

Sat 27 May - Mon 29 May
7

Wool Weekend and Shearing Days

Sat 3 June - Sun 4 June
6

Gardens & Farm only - June

Mon 5 June - Thu 8 June
Mon 12 June - Thu 15 June
Mon 19 June - Thu 22 June

News

Opening times

Today
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Closed

More...

Ideal for Families

Great for children and families! Special events and acres of gardens and grounds to explore.

Groups and Tours

Pre-booked groups are always very welcome at Kentwell.

School Visits

One of the best historical school visits in the UK. Over half a million school-age children have visited Kentwell.

  • Weddings at Kentwell
    Weddings at Kentwell - the perfect place for your perfect day
  • Hall Barn Holiday Cottage
    Hall Barn - Kentwell's farmhouse holiday cottage • sleeps up to 14 • booking now
Anglian Business Green 100

All images and text © Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, Suffolk CO10 9BA