Hall & Gardens

Visit the Hall, Extensive Gardens & Rare Breeds Farm on selected days throughout the year.

All dates for next year are provisional, and will be confirmed in the new year.

Tudor Days

Step back to Tudor England Our Re-Creations of everyday Tudor life take place on many days throughout the year.

All dates for next year are provisional, and will be confirmed in the new year.

Kentwell Kids

Great for families! Acres of gardens and grounds to explore.

Weddings

Your perfect day in the magical setting of Kentwell. An ideal location for dinners, functions & banquets.

Kentwell - a romantic, moated, mellow red brick Tudor mansion in a tranquil parkland setting.

A 40 year restoration project with an unrivalled ability to captivate the visitor

In 1970 Kentwell stood neglected. No-one was prepared to take it on - except Patrick Phillips. He fell for this wonderful House in its magical setting and was not deterred by its condition. Ever since then he has, with his wife and family, sought to bring Kentwell back to life.

Kentwell pioneered Tudor domestic Living History Events in the UK, and over 30 years later the Re-Creations are as magical as ever. You can visit one of the award-winning Re-Creations of Tudor Everyday Life and Dickensian life.

Recent Tweets

11

Scaresville

Wed 5 October - Sat 5 November
137

Halloweenies

Sat 22 October - Sun 30 October
10

Kentwell's Magical Christmas

Sat 10 December - Sun 11 December
Sat 17 December - Sun 18 December
6

Snowdrops & Spring Bulbs

Sat 11 February - Sun 12 February
Mon 13 February - Sun 19 February
Sat 4 March - Sun 5 March
Sat 11 March - Sun 12 March
137

Lambs and Spring Bulbs

Sat 18 March - Sun 19 March
Sat 25 March - Sun 26 March
7

Eastertide at Kentwell

Fri 14 April - Mon 17 April
  • Weddings at Kentwell
    Weddings at Kentwell - the perfect place for your perfect day
  • Hall Barn Holiday Cottage
    Hall Barn - Kentwell's farmhouse holiday cottage • sleeps up to 14 • booking now
  • Kentwell's tranquil Walled Garden
    Kentwell's tranquil Walled Garden
Anglian Business Green 100

All images and text © Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, Suffolk CO10 9BA